Future makes triumphant return with release of new ‘High Off Life’ album Featuring Drake, Travis Scott and More: Stream Here: –

Future has officially tossed in his name into the race for 2020’s rap supremacy race by finally dropping his 8th studio album High Off Life this today.  😎

It should come as no surprise that Future decided to release his eighth studio album, High Off Life, on short notice. While some of his peers are waiting until the storm passes, Future moves forward, releasing new music and sets it straight by delivering the biggest release of the week.

This serves as the Atlanta rapper’s first album of 2020 as a follow-up to his Future Hndrxx Presents: The Wizrd full length LP of 2019.  He did hint a while back on Tuesday, May 12th that his new project would be out this Friday 15th; which is today.

Nayvadius DeMun Wilburn alias Future’s eighth studio album was released under his Freebandz record label and Epic Records.

Future’s longtime collaborator DJ Esco executively produced the High Off Life album and spans 21 tracks with a star-studded lineup of hip-hop star guest features from Drake, Travis Scott, Lil Uzi Vert, Young Thug, Lil Durk, Meek Mill, Doe Boy, DaBaby among others).

Travis Scott; he appears on track 4

DJ Esco also famously linked up with producer friends; Southside, Mike Dean, Wheezy, ATL Jacob, Metro Boomin, Dope Boi, TM88, Tay Keith among other reputable producers who have worked with the veteran ATL rapper before.

Since 2011, Future has been putting out countless mixtapes, EPs and LPs that have cemented the Atlanta native as a tastemaker in hip-hop.

On describing what inspired High Off Life, Future said that; “It’s me trying new things. I want to remain true to self, but also true to my fans and just giving them a good project, a great project to be able to listen to, but also for different artists to be able to feed off of, create off of, come up with different ideas and just being at the forefront of just making a solid album, a solid, complete album. It’s just very important to me.

The High Off Life Album that boasts of 21 tracks is lined up as follows:

  1. Trapped in the Sun
  2. Hitek Tek
  3. Touch the Sky
  4. Solitaires (Feat. Travis Scott)
  5. Ridin Strikers
  6. One of My
  7. Posted With Demons
  8. Hard to Choose One
  9. Trillionaire (Feat. Youngboy Never Broke Again)
  10. Harlem Shake (Feat Young Thug)
  11. Up the River
  12. Pray for a Key
  13. Too Comfortable
  14. All Bad (Feat. Lil Uzi Vert)
  15. Outer Space Bih
  16. Accepting My Flaws
  17. Life is Good (Feat. Drake)
  18. Last Name (Feat. Lil Durk)
  19. Tycoon
  20. 100 Shooters (Feat. Meek Mill & Doe Boy)
  21. Life Is Good [Remix] (Feat. Drake, DaBaby & Lil Baby)

High Off Life has already achieved Gold status. According to Chart Data, an account that shares regular music industry news, stats and updates online, Future’s new release has achieved the feat because of the success of its pre-release tracks, including “Life is Good” w/ Drake. Gold certification means an album has sold an equivalent of 500,000 units (copies) as per the set standards by the RIAA [Recording Industry of America]. A tweet from Chart Data reads: “Future’s High Off Life album immediately goes RIAA Gold due to the success of the pre-release tracks including “Life Is Good” (via Epic).” 📀

Thematically, the album sees the 36-year-old rapper giving the people what they expect; tales of a hopeless romantic, ghosts of his past and refusing to look away from the prosperity of his present; a journey; from enjoying life, living, and then through a terrain of toxic lust, wealthy boasts; hence delivering another long-winded recollection of glory, and demons with suave flows and hypnotic cadences over hard-hitting production from the usual suspects.

Future’s next level creativity has been overflowing in recent times and it is once again shown off on this new album that has a running time of more than 70 minutes.

High Off Life is out now and on all major digital music streaming services. Listen here and after you could share with us your favorite track off the album in the comments section.