Wizkid, 21 Savage, Nas & More Have Been Unmasked By Metro Boomin For ‘Spider-Man: Across the Spider-Verse’ Soundtrack Album

In a similar move to his “Heroes & Villains” launch from the previous year, award-winning American record producer Metro Boomin revealed all of his collaborators for Marvel’s “Spider-Man: Across the Spider-Verse” Soundtrack Album on social media yesterday by displaying caricatures of his guests from illustrated comic books.

Each guest was appropriately drawn to include their own Spider-Man costume for the Spider-Verse launch, and over the course of the previous week, Metro announced the album will feature a variety of talent, including the Afrobeats titan Wizkid.

Additional artists who have been announced include Future, 21 Savage, Nas, Lil Uzi Vert, Offset, J.I.D, Swae Lee, Nav, Don Toliver, Coi Leray, James Blake, Lil Wayne, Beam, and Toian, among others.

The choice to include Metro was previously mentioned by Spider-Man: Across the Spider-Verse writer Phil Lord in a post on the account for the film. “That’s a high bar to clear,” Lord penned at the time. “So, we added extra reinforcements for this upcoming film. We are collaborating with Metro Boomin this time. That person is skilled if anyone is going to be able to create something that replicates Miles’ experience. Metro will not only be in charge of the soundtrack but also appear in the upcoming film.

The soundtrack album for “Spider-Man: Across the Spider-Verse” will be released on June 2nd, much like the film.