Having first teased it last month, Mavin Records singer/songwriter Johnny Drille has finally released his highly anticipated debut album “Before We Fall Asleep” and it’s totally worth the wait.

While announcing the album; JD said that he put his everything into this project and there’s something in there for everyone.

The 14-track album features Don Jazzy on “Ova“, Styl-Plus on “Odo“, Ayra Starr on “In The Light“, Chylde on “Clocks“, Lagos Community ChoirKwittee and Cillsoul on “Sister“.

Pior to the official album release, the singer premiered a film trailer to tease anticipating fans. Expressing his feelings about the album and the entire process and inspiration that led up to its release:

He had also previously held a pyjamas themed listening party for the album with a selected few and the majority of Mavin artistes in attendance. 

Stream/ Download “Before We Fall Asleep” out now everywhere.