Remember Dorobucci? ‘Overdose’ serves as the latest all-star track from Mavin Records and features all its buzzing young stars.

Over the years, Mavin Records has been one of the most outstanding record labels in Nigeria as well as continent-wide, thanks to its hit-making roaster, which too has grown since its formation in 2012.

Related: Meet Boy Spyce – Mavin Records’ Latest Signee.

The group by then comprised of Don Jazzy, Tiwa Savage, Dr. Sid, Reekado Banks, D’Prince, Korede Bello, D’ja, and released an “All- star” packed track “Dorobucci”, and as the years went by, Don Jazzy kept making new signings to the music company.

Friday (13th May) last week saw the majority of Mavins artists joined forces to drop a new record titled “Overdose”, and these were Crayon, Ayra Starr, Ladipoe, Magixx and the label’s latest recruit – Boy Spyce, as a way of celebrating 10 years of Mavin Records’ and its supremacy in the music industry.

Some of the other joint tracks that have starred the label’s members include: ‘All Is In Order’ which featured Don Jazzy, Rema, Korede Bello, and Crayon, and DNA back then in 2019.

“Overdose” was produced by the main man at the top himself Michael Collins Ajereh popularly known as Don Jazzy.

Upon release, many fans questioned why Rema and Johnny Drille had made no appearance on the track, to which Don Jazzy responded that they are to appear on the other tracks, as Mavins is working on a whole album altogether, and ‘Overdose’ is just the first track off it to drop.

Stream ‘Overdose’ here and share your thoughts!